Our Endorsements

Alaskans Together for Equality endorses viable candidates running for local, state and federal offices who have a proven track record or have committed to support equal rights and legal protections for LGBTQ Alaskans.

Current Endorsements


Anchorage Assembly District 1, Downtown: Christopher Constant (website)

Anchorage Assembly, District 2, Eagle River: Gretchen Wehmhoff (website)

Anchorage Assembly, District 3, West Anchorage: Tim Steele (website)

Anchorage Assembly, District 4, Midtown: Felix Rivera (website)

Anchorage Assembly, District 5, East Anchorage: No Endorsement

Anchorage Assembly, District 6, South Anchorage: Suzanne LaFrance (website)

School Board Seat C: James Smallwood (website)

School Board Seat D: Andy Holleman (website)

Bold: indicates an LGBTQ candidate


This communication is paid for by Alaskans Together For Equality, Inc., P.O. Box 202453, Anchorage, AK 99520. Elias Rojas, president approves this message. This NOTICE TO VOTERS is required by Alaska law. I certify that this communication is not paid for, or approved by any candidate or candidate’s committee.